Basundharashree-Manashree awards to litterateurs and artists


Kathmandu, Sept 6: The Basundhara-Mana Academy Foundation has on Tuesday honoured different litterateurs with Basundharashree and Manashree awards from 2066 BS to 2073 BS for their contribution in literature, art and music sectors.
The Foundation honoured Bairagi Kainla (2067), Prof Dr Basudev Tripathi (2069), Shashi Shah (2070), Hari Prasad Rimal (2071), Amber Gurung (2072) and Lila Bahadur Chhetri (2073) with Basundharashree award. The award carries a purse of Rs 50,000. Kalyani Rimal, wife of Rimal, received Rimal’s award while Bina Gurung, wife of late Amber Gurung, received Gurung’s award.
Similarly, Manashree award was presented to Sanat Regmi (2066), Bijay Bajimaya (2067), Ram Dayal Rakesh (2068), Dr Benju Sharma (2069), Kiran Manandhar (2070), Neer Shah (2071), Dip Shrestha (2072) and Durga Prasad Shrestha (2073). The award carries a purse of Rs 25,000.
On the occasion, Minister for Foreign Affairs, Dr Prakash Sharan Mahat, said that protection of art, culture, language and civilization was necessary to make the nation stronger.
He said, “Strengthening national interest is crucial aspect of the foreign policy. It is not possible without Nepali literature and creation. So, it is the need of hour to strengthen the Nepali art and culture.”
Similarly, Rastrakabi Madhav Prasad Ghimire said that Nepal’s pride would be enhanced in international arena if people in foreign policy and diplomatic mission in foreign countries knew the Nepali literature, art and culture.
Foundation Chairman Dubasu Chhetri said that the Foundation, established in 2056 BS, has the target to publish different literary creation and to honour litterateurs of different genres.
A movie ‘Seto Bagh’ directed by Neer Shah was screened on the occasion. RSS

तपाईको प्रतिक्रिया

सम्बन्धित समाचार