Consensus reached to set up 13 local units in Morang


Morang, Sept 14: After long rounds of discussion, the issue of the restructuring of local units in Morang has been settled with a consensus to establish 13 local bodies in the district.
Various all party meetings held at the District Development Committee (DDC) reached a consensus among various local political parties to this effect.
As per the agreement, a metropolitan city will be set up in Morang, six municipalities and six village governance bodies, said planning officer at the DDC Damaru Ballav Baral.
Under this restructuring of local units, the existing Biratnagar Sub Metropolis will be turned into Metropolitan City. RSS

तपाईको प्रतिक्रिया

सम्बन्धित समाचार